Pork Tenderloin #1

Costco. Love the place! The only problem is what to do with all the stuff you bought! One thing I like to buy is the Pork Tenderloin. You get a total of 4 tenderloins per package which is (for me) at least 4 dinners. In the next week or so I will show how I use all 4 of my tenderloins. Last night I had a few friends over, so I decided grilled pork tenderloins was the way to go. It is easy, tastes great, and I know how yummy the leftovers can be! I decided to try a semi-dry rub, grill it and serve it with homemade applesauce, roasted potatoes and some broccoli. Very nice. Stay tuned for tomorrow’s leftovers!

Pork Tenderloin #1
Pork Tenderloin #1

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

2 pork tenderloins (or more depending on how you want to use the leftovers!)
2 garlic cloves, crushed
1 T soy sauce
1 tsp cayenne powder
1 tsp cumin
3 T brown sugar
1 T Montreal steak seasoning
1 tsp allspice
1 tsp onion powder
1 tsp oregano

Mix all the rub ingredients together. Rub the loins with the mixture and let sit for several hours or overnight. Grill the loins on a hot grill, turning every 6 minutes until done. (They took about 24 minutes, but it was cold outside…)
Let rest for 5 minutes and then slice thinly. Serve with a mango salsa or applesauce.

Leave a Reply

